Search Our Site

Staff Directory

Share
Follow Us

Administration

Greg Dye, Executive Director
(919) 401-7224
greg.dye@duke.edu
Read more about Greg HERE

Melissa A. Dean, Business Manager
(919) 401-7229
madean@duke.edu

Erin Hecht, Student and Volunteer Program Coordinator
(919) 401-1561
erin.hecht@duke.edu

Amanda Mazza, Data Manager and Registrar
(919) 401-7272
amanda.mazza@duke.edu

Wes Phillips, Supervisor of Grounds and Maintenance
(919) 401-7253
wes.phillips@duke.edu


Animal Care & Management

Kristin Clark, Assistant Curator
(919) 401-7247
kristin.clark@duke.edu

Meg Dye, Curator of Behavioral Management and Welfare
(919) 401-7246
meg.dye@duke.edu
Read our Staff Spotlight on Meg HERE

Britt Keith, Animal Curator
(919) 401-7225
britt.keith@duke.edu

Julie Ter Beest, D.V.M., Supervising Veterinarian
(919) 401-7259
julia.terbeest@duke.edu 


Communications & Education

Alanna Marron, Lead Educator
(919) 401-7240
primate@duke.edu

Megan McGrath, Education Programs Manager
(919) 401-7257
megan.mcgrath@duke.edu

Sara Sorraia (née Clark), Director of Communications and Guest Experience Manager
sara.sorraia@duke.edu
Read our Staff Spotlight on Sara HERE


Conservation

Lanto Andrianandrasana, SAVA Conservation Project Coordinator
lha3@duke.edu

Evrard Benasoavina, DLC-SAVA Education Specialist 

James Herrera, Ph.D., SAVA Conservation Project Coordinator
james.herrera@duke.edu

Charles Welch, Conservation Coordinator
(919) 401-7256
charles.welch@duke.edu


Development & Fundraising

Susan Fitzgerald, Development Staff and Adopt a Lemur Program Coordinator
(919) 401-7226
susan.fitzgerald1@duke.edu

Mary Paisley, Development Officer
(919) 401-7252
mary.paisley@duke.edu


Research

Matt Borths, Ph.D., Curator of the DLC Museum of Natural History
(919) 684-9820
matthew.borths@duke.edu
Read more about Matt HERE

Erin Ehmke, Ph.D., Director of Research
(919) 401-7222
erin.ehmke@duke.edu

Catherine Riddle, Collections Manager at the DLC Museum of Natural History
(919) 684-9824
criddle@duke.edu

Chris Wall, Ph.D., Assistant Director of Research
christine.wall@duke.edu