Search Our Site

Staff Directory

Administration

Greg Dye, Executive Director
(919) 401-7224
greg.dye@duke.edu
Read more about Greg HERE

Matt Borths, Ph.D., Curator of the Division of Fossil Primates
(919) 684-9820
matthew.borths@duke.edu
Read more about Matt HERE

Melissa A. Dean, Business Manager
(919) 401-7229
madean@duke.edu

Amanda Greene, Data Manager and Registrar
(919) 401-7272
amanda.greene2@duke.edu

David M. Haring, Photographer and Registrar
(919) 401-7228
dharing@duke.edu

Erin Hecht, Student and Volunteer Program Coordinator
(919) 401-1561
erin.hecht@duke.edu

Mary Paisley, Development Officer
(919) 401-7252
mary.paisley@duke.edu

Wes Phillips, Supervisor of Grounds and Maintenance
(919) 401-7253
wes.phillips@duke.edu

Catherine Riddle, Staff Specialist, Division of Fossil Primates
(919) 684-9824
criddle@duke.edu

Animal Care & Management

Meg Dye, Curator of Behavioral Management
(919) 401-7246
meg.dye@duke.edu
Read our Staff Spotlight on Meg HERE

Laura Ellsaesser, D.V.M., Staff Veterinarian
(919) 401-7259
laura.ellsaesser@duke.edu
Read our Staff Spotlight on Laura HERE

Britt Keith, Primate Technician Supervisor
(919) 401-7225
britt.keith@duke.edu

Bobby Schopler, D.V.M., Ph.D., Senior Veterinarian
(919) 401-7244
bobby.schopler@duke.edu

Cathy Williams, D.V.M., Animal Curator
(919) 401-7221
cathy.williams@duke.edu

Education & Communication

Sara Clark, Director of Communications and Guest Experience Manager
(919) 401-7251
sara.clark@duke.edu
Read our Staff Spotlight on Sara HERE

Faye Goodwin, Education Technician
(919) 401-7240
primate@duke.edu

Alanna Marron, Education Technician
(919) 401-7240
primate@duke.edu

Megan McGrath, Education Programs Manager
(919) 401-7257
megan.mcgrath@duke.edu

Memory Dossenbach, Education Technician
(919) 401-7240
primate@duke.edu

Research

Marina Blanco, Ph.D., Research Scientist – Hibernation Studies
marina.blanco@duke.edu

Erin Ehmke, Ph.D., Director of Research
(919) 401-7222
erin.ehmke@duke.edu

Lydia Greene, Ph.D., Research Scientist – Microbiome Science
lydia.greene@duke.edu

Conservation

Lanto Andrianandrasana, SAVA Conservation Project Coordinator
alantoharivelo@yahoo.fr

James Herrera, Ph.D., SAVA Conservation Project Coordinator
james.herrera@duke.edu

Andrea Katz, Madagascar Conservation Initiatives
(919) 401-7262
askatz@duke.edu

Charles Welch, Conservation Coordinator
(919) 401-7256
charles.welch@duke.edu