Search Our Site


The following experts have agreed to help the Lemur Center identify research opportunities and directions by serving on the Center’s Scientific Advisory Committee:

AmatoGeorgeGeorge Amato, Ph.D.

Director of the Sackler Institute of Comparative Genomics at the American Museum of Natural History (full bio here)

AustadSteveSteven Austad, Ph.D.

Department of Cellular & Structural Biology, The University of Texas Health Science Center (full bio here)

KaplanJayJay Kaplan, Ph.D.

Director of the Wake Forest Primate Center and the Center for Comparative Medicine and Research at Wake Forest School of Medicine (full bio here)


Human Genome Sequencing Center and Department of Molecular and Human Genetics, Baylor College of Medicine (full bio here)


rosesAllen D. Roses, MD

Jefferson-Pilot Professor of Neurobiology at Duke University
Senior Scholar, Fuqua School of Business
Member, Duke Institute for Genome Sciences and Policy (full bio here)

SantosLaurieLaurie Santos, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of the Comparative Cognition Laboratory at Yale University (full bio here)

WrightPatriciaPatricia Wright, Ph.D.

Professor of Anthropology at Stony Brook University and Director of the Institute for the Conservation of Tropical Environments (ICTE) (full bio here)



Other research collaborators at the Duke Lemur Center include:

Kurt Benirschke, UCSD Medical School

Elizabeth M. Brannon, Duke University

Diane K Brockman, UNC Charlotte

Jennifer Campbell, North Carolina State University

Matt Cartmill, Duke University

Steven E. Churchill, Duke University

Leslie J. Digby, Duke University

Christine Drea, Duke University

Ken Glander, Duke University

Laurie Godfrey, University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Brian Hare, Duke University

William L. Hylander, Duke University

Randy L. Jirtle, Duke University

Richard F. Kay, Duke University

Peter Klopfer, Duke University

Mark Krasnow, Stanford University

Andrew Krystal, Duke University

Susan Larson, SUNY Stony Brook

Pierre Lemelin, University of Alberta

Charlie Nunn, Duke University

William Parker, Duke University

Michael L. Platt, Duke University

Matthew Ravosa, University of Notre Dame

Callum Ross, University of Chicago

Daniel O. Schmitt, Duke University

Elwyn L Simons, Duke University

Tim Smith, Slippery Rock University

Laura Vick, Peace College

Roshna E. Wunderlich, James Madison University