Search Our Site

Contact Us

Staff Directory

Find a specific staff member by using our online directory.


General Inquiries

Tours, Field Trips, Gift Shop
If you’d like to schedule a tour, please visit our tours webpage or call (919) 401-7240.

*If you have already taken a tour and have questions or would like to share feedback about your experience, please contact Megan McGrath, Education Programs Manager: megan.mcgrath@duke.edu. Please do not contact Megan about upcoming tour reservations. Instead, for a much faster response, please email tour reservation questions to primate@duke.edu.

Media, Press, Film, Photo Requests
Sara Clark, Director of Communications
(919) 401-7251
sara.clark@duke.edu

*If you are a high school or undergraduate student requesting assistance with a course project, please contact erin.hecht@duke.edu.

Adopt a Lemur Program, Lemurpalooza
Susan Fitzgerald, Development
(919) 401-7226
susan.fitzgerald1@duke.edu

*If you’d like to adopt a lemur online, please visit our Adopt a Lemur homepage here. You may also register online for Lemurpalooza by completing this form.

Donations, Gifts, Gala, Sponsorships, Development
Mary Paisley, Development Officer
(919) 401-7252
mary.paisley@duke.edu

*Browse through all of the Duke Lemur Center’s donation options on starting on the DONATE page of our website. Our “wishlist” is handled separately through Amazon, via this link. Mary does not handle tour ticket donation requests – those are handled by the DLC’s tour and education staff.

Madagascar Conservation Programs
If you have questions about the Duke Lemur Center’s work on-the-ground on the island of Madagascar, please contact Andrea Katz and Charlie Welch: andrea.katz@duke.edu and charles.welch@duke.edu.

Research
Erin Ehmke, Ph.D., Director of Research
(919) 401-7222
erin.ehmke@duke.edu

Volunteers, Student Projects
Erin Hecht, Student and Volunteer Program Coordinator
(919) 401-1561
erin.hecht@duke.edu


Address + telephone

Duke Lemur Center
3705 Erwin Road
Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 401-7240
Email: primate@duke.edu